>Quick chicken & chorizo paella

>What with getting stuck in Asda for hours on end, cooking, cleaning etc, I forgot to make myself any dinner! When the growling my stomach was making actually drowned the sound of the tv out, I thought I’d better make something to eat. I didn’t fancy waiting for anything to cook in the oven so this is what I threw together:

Doesn’t look much, but it tastes gorgeous!

I had some cooked chicken that needed to be used up and I always have some chorizo in the fridge. So I chopped and dry fried an onion until it was soft, added the chorizo and cooked chicken and cooked for a few minutes before adding some paella rice I had floating around in the bottom of my cupboard, stirred and added some chicken stock, paprika and a pinch of saffron. Wait until all the stock has been absorbed and the rice is cooked, adding more water if necessary, and voila!, paella in less than 10 minutes!

3 responses to “>Quick chicken & chorizo paella

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning Monday |

  2. Pingback: Meal Planning Monday |

  3. Pingback: Meal Planning Monday on a Sunday |

Leave a Reply

