>Cheap days out with the kids

>I’m always looking for things to do with E and although we have the odd baking day, this can prove hazardous when dieting so I’ve been looking for things to do that don’t involve me eating! (Yes, I know I could exercise some self control and not eat what we make, but that’s never gonna happen!)

I stumbled across a few things that might come in handy:

£1 bowling per person at Hollywood Bowl. E and I have never been bowling together, so maybe this one is a good one to try. The normal price of bowling is £4.45 so you save £3.45 per person, which seems like a pretty good deal to me. All you have to do is sign up to their newsletter here and the voucher will be sent to you, along with any other offers they have in future.

Kidsam at Vue Cinemas. I haven’t taken E to the cinema for ages so this one is another good one to try! Vue are offering screenings of kids films on Saturday and Sunday mornings for just 95p a ticket for both adults and children. So instead of paying £4.30 for E and £6.10 for me to see a film, which is £10.40, all I will pay is £1.90 – a massive saving of £8.50!!! The only thing is with this deal is that the films aren’t the latest releases but they’re changed regularly. This week it’s Mall Cop, the week of the 23rd and 24th it’s G-Force, Ice Age 3 is 30th and 31st January, Cloudy with a chance of meatballs is on 6th and 7th February and Planet 51 is on the 12th and 13th. I quite fancy G-Force myself!


Cineworld are also offering a similar deal under their Movies for Juniors deal. This is available on Saturday mornings only, although Bolton, Liverpool, Wandsworth and Falkirk offer Sunday mornings too. It’s £1 per person so again E and I would save a packet if we don’t mind not seeing the latest releases. Currently showing are Fantastic Mr Fox, Up and Cloudy with a chance of meatballs.

I’ve also got free tickets to Farming World in Faversham and Hever Castle which I have to use up so it looks like we’ll be having an action packed, yet cheap few months ahead of us.

Leave a Reply

