>Lucky me!

>
A few months back I won a competition through Delicious Magazine. I received an email congratulating me and was told someone would be in touch shortly, I ended up chasing it for ages and eventually got a response back in mid November saying they would be in touch. I practically forgot about it what with Christmas and M going to Gibraltar until I got an email the other day congratulating me again and saying (again) someone would be in touch shortly! This time though I actually got a letter from the marketing company and the hotel, both of which arrived today and I couldn’t be more excited!


It’s a 3 night break to include dinner, bed and breakfast, morning coffee, afternoon tea and use of the leasure facilities, plus £150 towards travel and a spa treatment – I can chose from a facial, massage or oriental head massage. Sounds like heaven!!


The hotel in question is Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island, oh yes it’s on a private island near Oban in Scotland. The hotel is 5 star and has 16 bedrooms, with premium spa suites (in which M and I will be staying) and 2 bedroom suites in the grounds. The meals are in the hotel’s 3 AA Rosette restaurant and the spa includes an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym with a treatment area. On the island you can use the tennis court, go clay pigeon shooting and play golf, or just head off on one of the nature trails around the island. It looks and sounds amazing!


We’ve got to go by the end of June and with M on 3 months probation in Gibraltar until mid March and the World Cup taking up most of June (he’s a sports trader so won’t get time off in June as he gets paid to watch sports for a living! Every mans dream eh!) it leaves us pretty much with April and May but we have to avoid bank holidays and Easter so tonight I’ll be looking at flights to Glasgow and car hire prices (it’s a 2 hour drive from Glasgow) to see when we could go.

The pics are of the hotel, the views, the locals (seals! lol!) and both of the spa suites (one of which we will be staying in). It really does look gorgeous and I still can’t believe I won the prize in the first place, I never win anything! Now all I need to do is hit the jackpot on the lottery and I’ll be laughing!

2 responses to “>Lucky me!

  1. >You very very lucky girl! Enjoy it 😀

  2. >Thanks Hayley, will do! Can't wait to come back and make everyone jealous with loads of pics! lol! Saying that M can't get any holiday til the end of March and as he hasn't even been in his job a week yet is reluctant to ask his boss for holiday in April or May yet – bloody men! Needless to say much sulking has gone on this afternoon but at least I managed to convince him to speak to his boss.

Leave a Reply

