>Rocky Road Recipe

>Yesterday E and I also made Rocky Road, taken from The Hairy Bikers Mums Know Best recipe I found printed in a foodie magazine.

It was really easy and quick to make and even though I’m on a diet I did have a little taste – well who wouldn’t?

You need:

3 Mars Bars
100g butter
5 shorbread biscuits
140g marshmallows
50g Rice Krispies
100g chocolate, melted

1. Chop the Mars Bars and place them in a small pan with the butter. Melt over a low heat.
2. Break the shortbread into chunks and stir into the mixture with the marshmallows and Rice Krispies.


3. Press the mixture into a lightly greased 15cm cake tin. (I used my trusty loaf tin again though!)

4. Leave to set in the fridge.
5. When set, turn out and spread with the melted chocolate and return to the fridge to reset.


6. Cut into squares and enjoy!

7 responses to “>Rocky Road Recipe

  1. >That looks very sickly. I love it!!CJ xx

  2. >This looks gorgeous – I might try these myself later on.Thanks for the recipe

  3. >As soon as I saw the word Mars Bars , you had sold it to me!!! 🙂

  4. >Your trying to ruin our diets arent you! :p

  5. >oooh lovely. looking forward to spending some time on this blog. Yummy recipes!

  6. >Oh yummy, this was on my top 5 cakes list the other week. Might have to try this even though I'm trying really hard to lose post-baby weight at the moment (well sort of trying hard anyway).

  7. >This place is so cute – and the "pink" rocky roads look heavenly. Just perfect for a February treat;)Kristin

Leave a Reply

