>Meals for the week

>I’ve been a bit slack this week with my meal planning. Normally when E is here I do a weekly meal planner and stick it on her cork board so she has a little menu to look at but as she has deserted me for half term in favour of spending the week with nanny and grandad being spolit rotten I haven’t given it much thought until now. Saying that I don’t want to ruin the 5lb I lost last week by eating convenience food while she’s away so the plan is:

Monday

Breakfast – cereal bar
Lunch – Ham sandwich
Dinner – Steak and syn free peppercorn sauce, baby new potatoes, chantenay carrots and asparagus. Followed by a creamy lemony M&S dessert provided by my diet cheat aunt!

Tuesday

Breakfast – cereal bar
Lunch – Ham sandwich
Dinner – Paella And as it’s pancake day I will be indulging in pancakes with golden syrup – YUM!

Wednesday

Breakfast – toast
Lunch – chicken and bacon salad
Dinner – SW Spicy potato skins with salad

Thursday

Breakfast – toast
Lunch – SW Quiche and salad
Dinner – Spaghetti bolognaise

Friday

Breakfast – toast
Lunch – SW Quiche and salad
Dinner – Spanish Chicken and rice

Saturday

Breakfast – bacon sarnie
Lunch – chicken and bacon salad
Dinner – Leftover spanish chicken and rice

Sunday

Breakfast – roasted bacon, potatoes and tomatoes
Lunch – chicken and bacon salad
Dinner – roast beef, roast potatoes and veg

One response to “>Meals for the week

  1. >I wish I was as organised with meal planning as this.

Leave a Reply

