>Secret Post Club

>This month was my first month taking part in the Secret Post Club, the brain child of the lovely Heather over at Notes from Lapland, who’s blog by the way has had a makeover and is looking gorgeous, so if you haven;t already go take a peek!


I was paired up to send Minnie over at At home with the minnie schoolers her secret post club gift and I have really enjoyed reading her blog to get to know her likes and dislikes and all about her crazy cats – she has 12 of them! I was a bit nervous about sending my first parcel and worried that she wouldn’t like what I sent, I even enlisted the help of my daughter who chose wrapping paper, a card and something for the cats, but it seems I needn’t have worried because I had a lovely email from Minnie and her daughter this afternoon thanking me.

I was also paired up with the lovely Michelle over at Mummy from the heart who sent me a box of treats. I got in this afternoon and found a box outside my door left by Mr Postman. I was like an excited child, I got in and ripped it open straight away! And here is what I found inside (try and ignore terrible photography skills!):


I got a “night in” in a box, it’s fantastic and something I would never have thought of myself – be warned anyone who I send something to in future if I’m stumped for ideas I will fall back on this one every single time, I love it!

I got a bottle of wine, toiletries, a yummy chocolate bar (which for some bizarre reason I haven’t eaten yet, although I can’t promise it will stay intact much longer!) a candle that smells delicious, infact I may eat that too while I’m eating the chocolate and a book called Sparkles. It says on the back “Sparkles is Louise Bagshawe’s biggest, most addictive book yet – a tale of ambition, passion and betrayal that sweeps from Paris and London to Russia and LA. It’s a novel you won’t be able to put down – or forget.” I may actually go to bed early just so I can read it asap, it sounds right up my street!

Thank you Michelle, you have made my day xxxx

Leave a Reply

