>Thanking my lucky stars…..

>This week has been a good one despite missing my partner after leaving him in Spain again, it’s been a week since I was there now and it’s been harder getting back to normal again without him around. I’ve been pretty miserable, coupled with work keeping me well and truly on my toes, but I’ve had the most fantastic luck with competitions I’ve entered!

On Monday I found out I won one of 3 signed copies of Sarah Duncan’s new book Kissing Mr Wrong from chicklitreviews.com which I can’t wait to read.

Then on Wednesday I came home to find a package outside my door and inside was a box of Plum Baby porridge for my little niece from a competition I entered.

On Thursday I had a note from a delivery company through my door saying my neighbour had taken a package in for me so off I went upstairs and was handed a HUGE box! I had no idea what it was, I was wondering what on earth I’d ordered in my sleep online and it turned out to be a box full of Plum Baby food from another competition I entered! Inside this truly massive box was more 3 boxes of porridge, 3 boxes of spelt biscuits, 4 boxes of 8 packs of pureed fruit, loads of boxes of savoury meals (had stopped counting by then!) and pouches of cooking sauces to add to pasta etc. I took them over to my sisters tonight and she almost cried, apparently the box is worth a lot of money and she wont have to buy any baby food for a whole month! My little niece obviously recognised the packaging and was dying to evade my cuddles and get her hands on all that yummy food!

Then tonight while I was out picking E up from Brownies I got an email to say that I had won a ticket to Cyber Mummy! I quite honestly couldn’t believe my luck! I’ve won 4 things in 5 days, how amazing is that! I’d wanted to go to Cyber Mummy but couldn’t afford the ticket what with the move to Spain looming. I was going to see if I could get someone to pay for it or pay towards it for a birthday present as it’s my birthday in July, but now I don’t have to. I got straight on the phone to my mum and booked her babysitting services for the 3rd of July and I can’t wait to get there and meet everyone now.

Needless to say I will be doing the lottery tomorrow, keep your fingers crossed my lucky streak continues and then I’ll be buying the drinks at Cyber Mummy!!!

Leave a Reply

