>Lemon Cupcakes

>
I stole yet another recipe from Magic Mummy over at The Diary of a Frugal Family for lemon drizzle cake, you can find the recipe here.

It’s such an easy recipe to follow, with great results. Being difficult as I am, I decided to give it a twist. I’ve been desperate to use the cupcake cases that Chic Mama put in my Secret Post Club parcel so I decided to turn the cake into cupcakes. It made 24 large cupcakes and they are yummy!

Not wanting to just have a lemon drizzle cake (may aswell completely ruin what remains of my diet and add as many calories as possible!), I ended up with lemon drizzle cake with lemon buttercream icing and they are absolutely gorgeous! So thank you once again to Magic Mummy for yet another fantastic recipe I have stolen!

Leave a Reply

