>What’s yours is mine

>Since I have lost my poor computer to a virus, I’ve spent a lot of time reading what with the complete dross that’s on tv at the moment!

What’s yous is mine is a book that I picked up on a whim and ended up thoroughly enjoying.

It’s a story of two sisters who couldn’t be more different if they tried. Grace leads a seemingly perfect life with a great career, happy marriage and a beautiful home, but she finds herself unable to get what she really wants – a baby.

Susannah is a mess, she ran away from home as a teenager, had two sons who ended up in care and has spent the last few years travelling around America, moving from place to place when things get a little too complicated for her liking.

But fate brings the sisters together after 5 years apart and it seems that Susannah may be able to give Grace everything she wants, but at a price.

This story is fantastic, it has it all – sex, mystery, a gritty story line and is hard to put down. It’s told from the point of view of the sisters and their mother which gives the story an edge and with many twists and turns throughout the story you never quite see what’s going to happen next and I didn’t predict the ending at all which for me is great in a story as I don’t often find that.

Tess Stimson has written many more books, although as an author I haven’t discovered before, so I will definitely be getting my hands on some of her other books to have a read in future!

Leave a Reply

