>Back again…..

>It’s 11pm and I’ve just finished playing catch up reading all the blog posts I’ve missed since I placed myself of a blogging ban on Thursday last week – 3 hours it’s taken me to read them all, but that’s my fault for following every single blog on the Cyber Mummy list of attendees – that’s solidarity for you! Despite the extra reading I have found some wonderful new blogs I hadn’t come across before so it has been well worth all that reading!

I’ve had a lovely few days with my man. He arrived on my birthday and we have spent 5 days just enjoying each others company. It’s a bonus being in the same country as him let alone the same room so it was lovely having him here. Needless to say we had lots to talk about with the forthcoming move and plenty of decisions were made, but that’s another post!

E was delighted to see him and we spent time with her and my family,as well as treating ourselves to a posh meal in a gorgeous hotel’s 3 AA Rosette restaurant called Rowhill Grange. I’d always wanted to go there and jumped at the chance to go for lunch using my birthday as an excuse. You could tell it was something special before even sitting down at the table, the room was beautiful and overlooked the manicured gardens of the hotel. The service was seamless and the food was wonderful. I had a ham terrine to start, followed by pan fried chicken supreme (I even tried spinach for the first time in my 29 years and enjoyed it so the food must have been pretty special!) and a warm flourless chocolate cake with honey ice cream for dessert. I couldn’t resist taking a pic:


They are offering a 2 course lunch for £15 at the moment which is fantastic value for money, so if you are in the area I would certainly recommend a visit! They also have a spa (which I would absolutely love to try out) and the most beautiful looking hotel rooms which are certainly worth a try by the look of the photographs. We had such a lovely day and it was a great treat for my birthday, although at those prices I may well have to make it a regular occurrence!

My lovely man flew back home today so I am without him again and have been back at work, clearly no rest for the wicked! So it’s back to lonely nights and lots of blogging for me!

Leave a Reply

