>It’s not all hospitals and to do lists

>Over the last few days my luck seems to have changed and although my mind has been occupied with sorting everything out for the move and of course E’s trip to the hospital for her operation, I seem to have acquired a few items to review, a competition win and become part of a really exciting new concept.

First up E was sent a GoGo Hamster and stroller to review from a lovely lady in the US who does the PR for the company who makes the GoGo toys, which arrived on Tuesday just in time for E to play with before her op.

Then I got an email asking me if I would like to become a Toyologist for Toys R Us, which of course I said yes to straight away! E is always asking why I don’t get things sent to me for her to review and often end up with baby stuff for my nieces or food, which although is nice to eat obviously isn’t as good for her as a toy that fits in with her age range so we are both really excited about the Toyologist concept and can’t wait to discover more about it and of course start testing those toys! (I don’t know if I’m more excited than her actually!)

Today I received 4 beautiful corsages from Interflora to review. I was going to review one or two of them back in July for my sisters engagement party, but unfortunately they didn’t arrive by then, so the lovely people at Interflora sent me all 4 corsages and as you can imagine they cheered E up no end when they arrived this morning and she set about trying them on before I popped them into the fridge so they wouldn’t wilt in the heat before I got a chance to have a proper look at them.

I also won a competition today, run by Magic Mummy, over at The Diary of a Frugal Family which was part of her summer carnival that I submitted a post to, which was all about how to save money in the school summer holidays  so needless to say I am rather chuffed with that!

I also just received an email from the lovely Beth from My Good Life who is an Ambassador for Barefoot Books, telling me a book I selected to review for her is on it’s way to me soon. For more info on Barefoot Books, visit Beth’s marketplace

Needless to say I’m pretty chuffed with this little lot and can’t wait to get reviewing! (and yes I know I’ve posted twice within about an hour but I haven’t posted in about 3 days and have withdrawal symptoms!)

Leave a Reply

