>Beautiful Blooms

>Another recent review I have been lucky enough to take part in is for Interflora. I was sent four beautiful corsages on Thursday which really cheered E up the morning after her operation.

They arrived laying on tissue paper in a bag looking ever so pretty:

E and I started trying them on straight away. They come on pretty pearl bracelets and are available with white orchids, a soft pink rose, purple orchids and pink germinis, all are set on ivy and some were tied with ribbon too. They would make a fantastic addition to a prom outfit that I often see teenagers travelling off to at the end of their school years these days (not that I’m jealous – much!), or for a ball or wedding. They would make a lovely alternative to a button hole for the mothers of the bride and groom and as a fashionable alternative to bouquets for the bridesmaids.

The wedding thing was the reason that I was so interested in reviewing the corsages. My sister is getting married and she was looking at cheaper alternatives to bouquets for the bridesmaids and we both thought that these would be perfect. Not only are they a fraction of the price of bouquets at just £14.99 each, but they are really striking too.

They lasted quite a while too, once we tried them on they went in the fridge and lasted without wilting until Saturday morning so I was very impressed with their durability, although this would obviously reduce when taken out of the fridge. The germini seemed to be the hardest wearing so to speak whereas the orchids were very delicate and I would probably not entrust those ones to younger bridesmaids as I can imagine they would take a bashing prior to even getting to the ceremony, but they would suit older bridesmaids for sure. 

I can’t say I have a favourite, they are all gorgeous and my sister will definitely be considering them for her wedding now that she’s seen them.

To order visit http://www.interflora.co.uk/category/corsages/

Please note, this is a sponsored post for which I received the above mentioned items for review. To read my full disclosure policy, please click on the disclosure tab above.

Leave a Reply

