>Big Momma Challenge – Week Three

>

Another week has passed and I’ve stayed the same weight! I could pretend I was virtuous in my food choices and to a certain extent I was, I followed my meal plan, it’s just there was a LOT of cake and my weakness food – pork pies – at the family party I went to at the weekend plus I was sent that huge hamper of bread and Nutella so it wasn’t entirely my fault! I blame my aunt and her catering choices and of course Nutella’s PR company for the hamper!

I did actually do a bit of exercise this week (shock horror!), my little monkey and I jumped around to the wii game Dance on Broadway that I had to buy after reading about it on A Mothers Ramblings back in July and what better way to have spent my birthday money than on a game that not only features some of the show tunes I love but will also serve as exercise and I certainly worked up a sweat after doing all the dances on it one after the other! We often put it on now and compete against each other to see who gets the highest score so I’ll be doing some more of Dance on Broadway in the next week as I try and make an effort to actually lose some more weight this week!

I’ve been lucky enough to win a competition at Mums The Boss and will be receiving a Bach’s Emotional Eating Kit which includes the following essences:

 * Crab Apple – When you feel unclean or dislike something about yourself, Crab Apple can help you accept yourself and your imperfections. Self acceptance means you will be less likely to rely on food to make you feel good.

* Cherry Plum – When you fear you might lose control of your diet, Cherry Plum can help you to think and act rationally.

* Chestnut Bud – When you find yourself repeating the same dieting mistakes, Chestnut Bud can help you gain knowledge from your experience. This means you are less likely to fall into your old bad habits, for example reaching for food when things get tough.

It certainly seems that I need a combination of all 3 of these essences and I will certainly be putting them to good use once they arrive. It will be interesting to see if they can infact help me with sticking to my diet in the build up to my move to Spain which being so stressful is certainly going to see me reaching for the chocolate as the nerves kick in, so watch out for updates on how this kit is helping me combat my emotional eating as the weeks go by!

2 responses to “>Big Momma Challenge – Week Three

  1. >Pork Pies have been my down fall recently. You can't get them in Spain though, actually you probably can where you're going. Gah!

  2. >Congrats on winning the prize. Good luck with the game. I have bought exercise videos and DVDs in the past and have given up after a short time from a lack of will power. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

