>Nutella Carnival

>So here it is the Nutella Carnival! Time for you to upload your recipes to the Mr Linky below. I’m beginning to wish I’d made this a competition and asked for a sample of what you’ve made to be sent to me for tasting, but I’ll enjoy making them all for myself, I’ve even stocked up on a jar full of Nutella just to make sure I have some in for when the recipes get added to the Mr Linky!

I know there’s been a lot of controversy about whether Nutella is suitable as part of breakfast since some of us were lucky enough to go to a breakfast briefing at Legoland recently but the main point of this post was to share Nutella recipes, regardless of whether they are breakfast ones or not. If you fancy a peek at the new Nutella website which launches today you can view it at http://www.wakeuptonutella.com/ which will feature lots of recipes including these ones to whet your appetite:

Nutella Super Smoothie

Serves 6-8 depending on glass size

Ingredients

· 6 tbsp nutella

· 1 large pot (500g) low-fat vanilla yogurt

· 110ml skimmed milk

· 568ml/1 pint mixed fruit, frozen (tip into measuring jug)

· 1 large banana, cut into 2.5cm/1-inch pieces

Method

1. Put all ingredients in a blender or put into bowl if using hand held blender and purée for 2 minutes or until smooth.

2. Pour into glasses. Garnish with fresh berries.

Nutella Banana Muffins

Serves 10
Ingredients

· 2 ripe bananas

· 2 eggs

· 80g soft sunflower margarine

· 70g dark brown sugar

· 150g plain flour

· 2 tsp baking powder

· 2 tsp vanilla sugar

· 1 teaspoon vanilla liquid (optional)

· nutella

Method
1 Preheat the oven to 220 ° C (430°F). In a bowl, beat margarine and sugar until creamy. Add eggs and mashed bananas with a fork. Add the flour and baking powder and mix.
2 Grease a muffin pan or place muffin cases on a baking tray. Half fill each with mixture then top with a 1/4 teaspoon of nutella and finally top nutella with more mixture. Bake for 20 minutes.
3 Remove from oven and wait before turning out.

And here’s a recipe for Slimming World style imitation Ferero Rocher for anyone who’s following the plan that I was given when I used to go to the classes. I make these all the time actually and you can leave out the golden syrup if you haven’t got any, plus I’ve made them with ryvita and all bran before when I was desperate for a fake Ferrero Rocher fix! I wouldn’t mind but by the time I’d made these and eaten all 18 of them I may aswell have gone and bought myself the real thing from the shops, but they come in handy in when you need a sweet fix anyway.

Makes 18 at 1 syn each

Ingredients
5 scan bran (you can use ryvita instead and no need for the water!)

3 tbsp nutella

3 tbsp golden syrup

Method

  • Put scan bran in a bowl add a bit of water, crumble in to small bits
  • Stir in nutella and syrup
  • Spoon in to 18 cake cases (ball shapes)
  • Chill for an hour before enjoying, although to be honest they never last a full hour with me in the house

I can’t wait to see what you all come up with, but will be making sure I try them all – for research purposes of course!

2 responses to “>Nutella Carnival

  1. >Sorry I've not got mine up yet! Had a busy few days.. Will get baking tonight/tomorrow and add my link asap! 🙂 x

  2. >There are plenty of recipes from the World Nutella Day event back in February.http://www.nutelladay.com/nutella-recipes/

Leave a Reply

