>Memories of summer fun

>Now that summer appears to be officially over, with the nights drawing in and the scarfs and tights creeping out of the depths of our drawers and back into our daily wardrobes. I thought I’d take a few moments to remember the fun we’ve had this summer. Unfortunately I had to work for most of it and the only real time off I spent with the little madam was when she had her tonsils out, but we still managed to pack in some fun while she was recovering from her op and at the weekends.
We’ve visited museums, castles, indoor play areas and Legoland, made cakes and cookies, pizzas and ice cream and enjoyed some days making some crafty things too. But my favourite day of the summer, well a day in those few weeks in early summer when the temperature soared and we all hoped that it would last for the entire summer holidays, only for the rain to start pouring down the second the schools broke up, was when we spent a day in my mums garden.

We decamped to my mums for the day, filled the paddling pool, had water fights, played catch which considering my non existent ability to catch a ball provided my daughter with endless fun, lazed around in the sun and had a picnic on the grass, it was such a great day and more importantly was completely free!

Of course we always welcome free activities and deals and I often find myself hunting for a bargain which is why when I saw that Pizza Hut were offering a  Kids Eat Free deal this summer my daughter and I jumped at the chance to visit our local Pizza Hut. This fantastic offer has now been extended to run until the 9th of January 2011 and is as follows:

For every adult main course or adult lunchtime buffet purchased, an accompanying child can choose from either a FREE 2 course kids meal (includes a drink) or a FREE kids lunchtime buffet (includes pizza, pasta and salad).

My daughter loves the fact that she gets to choose her own meal at Pizza Hut rather than having to make do with whatever I choose to eat and we try to make it there every few months as a well deserved treat for me – after all I don’t have to cook or do the washing up – and my daughter loves the atmosphere in there and is a sucker for the bacon bits (as am I!) and the ice cream factory.

Find more details about the offer at http://bit.ly/a1DhgJ

For those of you who do visit Pizza Hut, make sure you check your receipt!

On the bottom of any Pizza Hut Restaurant receipt you will find an offer code. Enter this code at http://www.pizzahut.co.uk/familyadventures/ to get great deals on a wide range of family activities and adventures including holidays, theme parks, zoos and more.

Sounds good to me!

Please note this is a Sponsored Post for more information and to view my disclosure policy, please refer to the Disclosure tab above.

Leave a Reply

