>The Best of the British Mummy Bloggers Carnival

>

Hello and welcome to the Carnival! I can’t quite believe my time to host has come round so quickly. I remember applying to host it months and months ago when I first found out about the “mummy blogging” scene and thought October seemed a lifetime away. I don’t think that I thought I would still be blogging by the time October came around, but it has, and thankfully having moved less than two weeks ago I have managed to pull of an internet connection in time!

I’ve had lots of fun reading the entries, and now it’s your turn, show your fellow bloggers some love and leave them a comment, find a new blog you haven’t read before, (I know I have), so make yourself a cuppa, or in my case a glass of tinto de verano as I type this post, and enjoy!

First up Becca from beckicklesie.com has set us all a cooking challenge in Oui Chef Virtual Kitchen which I can’t wait to start myself.

Manana Mama has been busy deciphering some rather bizarre safety instructions in rather a funny post. Translation Hazard

Wendy from Inside the Wendy House has written a lovely post about being a mother.

Peggy from Perfectly Happy Mum explains why she is perfectly happy (see what I did there) having boys in Please stop asking I do not WANT a girl, OK!

“Gooner Jamie” from The Life and Times of a Househusband made me laugh out loud with his very funny post The Invention of Sitting which should go some way to explain why men spend so long on the toilet!

Very Bored in Catalunya has written a great post entitled Perpetual States of Confusion – The School Meeting which came with a warning for me that I will have to endure some of the same soon, can’t say I’m looking forward to it! May need to fly her down from Catalunya and make her go to my school meetings on my behalf, what do you reckon?

Kelly from A Place of My Own has written a post entitled Simply Magical which is a lovely post about what she got up to with her gorgeous little recently, with loads of cute pics!

Second Time Mummy has written a great post on advertising and our children, she also has a fantastic Secret Santa just for us bloggers so make sure you head on over to her blog to sign up.

Ella from Notes from Home has decided to shake up her diet in How to eat more healthily, turn vegetarian and generally be a bit less cake-fixated. Now help the woman find herself a low sugar chocolate cake!

Tilly Tatas talks contraception in Look at the size of the needle on this thing. Ouch! Is all I’m going to say on that one, she’s braver than me!

Sandy from Baby Baby wrote a letter to herslef in Dear Sandy to help her get some perspective on what’s important to her and what isn’t, which is something I may well have a go at soon myself.

Magic Mummy from over at The Diary of a Frugal Family gets crafty in The Quick Crafts Club. She seems to think she’s terrible at crafts, yet comes up with tons of fabulous ideas, like the one in this post – she’s the one I go to when I need an idea about what to make with my daughter!

Over at A Small Hand In Mine there is a lovely post entitled Making memories is more important than making money which reminds me in many ways of myself when I had my daughter as a young single mum struggling to get by 8 years ago and how things change for the better over time. 

This marks the end of the carnival. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading all these posts as much as I have and found yourself some great new blogs to follow too. 

The next BMB Carnival is being hosted over at Are we nearly there yet mummy? on the 26th of October, so get writing those posts!

5 responses to “>The Best of the British Mummy Bloggers Carnival

  1. >Great stuff, I shall look forward to reading all the other posts. x

  2. >Thankyou! Will have a read of them all xx

  3. >Brilliant – thanks for including mine x x (and thanks for saying nice things too, I'll send your chocolate later lol)

  4. >Thanks so much for including me x

  5. >I've just remembered the carnival! Off to have a browse now. Thanks for hosting!

Leave a Reply

