>The Golden Prince

>Everyone knows I love a good historical novel, but what you will have noticed from my blog is that I only tend to read books based on the Tudor period. So when I was offered the chance to review a book called The Golden Prince about Edward VIII, who infamously abdicated the throne for Mrs Simpson, I jumped at the chance.

The story follows Edward’s less well known romance with Lily Houghton, years before he met Mrs Simpson and while he was still a young man, and just as forbidden by King and court. It sounds like a wonderful story, especially poignant now that Edwards great grand nephew, William, has been allowed to choose his own bride, Kate Middleton, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

If you fancy getting your hands on a copy, click here to be directed to Amazon and remember to check back here to see what I thought of the book once I’ve read it.

This is a sponsored post for which I will be provided a copy of The Golden Prince to review. For full details of my disclosure policy, please click on the disclosure tab above.

2 responses to “>The Golden Prince

  1. >Sounds like a good read!

  2. >That sounds like a fab book! Are you watching 'Any Human Heart' as that has the character of the Prince Edward in it (although now sure how historically correct it is). I'd like to know more about him though!

Leave a Reply

