>Great Games

>I decided to divide the remaining Toys R Us boxes into sets, first up are “Great Games”.

Cuponk

Cuponk is a game that involves a bit of throwing (and bouncing) accuracy, so it kept me and the daughter busy for quite some time just trying to perfect our aim! If you’ve ever heard the expression “you throw like a girl” you’ll understand that it applies to us! The game comes with 30 trick cards for you to learn, although we got stuck pretty much just throwing or bouncing it in. It was fun though and something my daughter found hillarious when I was unable to get the ball into the pot time and again.
The game itself would suit girls or boys and would make a great stocking filler for Christmas.
Thinkfun Tipover Game

This is another great stocking filler and one that will get you wracking your brains. The aim of the game is to get the man to the red box by knocking down the other coloured crates in sequence.

This one kept us occupied for hours trying to work out the correct sequence to reach the red crate and with different levels to complete it will offer a challenge for all ages.

Twister

The game that every child should have! Twister was a game I enjoyed again and again when I was a child in the 80s and I always meant to hunt one down for my daughter so I was pleasantly surprised when I open one of the boxes to find the game inside.

We have laughed hysterically while playing this game, usually at me when I fall over yet again or my back goes while trying to contort my body into some bizarre shape, but it’s been such fun and a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.

I urge you to go buy one for your kids, it’s a must have and you’ll enjoy recapturing your youth!

Thinkfun Zingo Game

My daughter had started cutting up bits of paper to use as numbers to call for her own little Bingo games so was delighted when she received her own Bingo set, although this is Bingo with a difference, this is Zingo!

The aim of the game is to fill your card with the coordinating animal counters and is aimed at 4 years +. I thought it would be a little young for my daughter, although she really enjoyed playing it with me.

Another great game for a stocking filler this Christmas!

Jolly Octopus Game

This was another one I thought, at first, would suit younger children than my daughter, but she loved it.

The aim of the game is to take it in turns using your tweezers to collect all five of your colour coded crabs whilst avoiding the legs of the octopus which move round and round. There are two settings so you can make it harder, which is probably why it wasn’t too young for my daughter in the end.

This is a nice game and would make a great gift for a family with primary school aged chiildren this Christmas to play together.

Pirate Snakes & Ladders & Ludo

A traditional game (or should I saw two traditional games) with a pirate twist.
This was well received at first, although the daughter soon got bored with it. I’m afraid that she is probably a little too old for this game, especially the snakes and ladders, being on the older end of the reccomended age range, which is probably why she found it “boring” – that or the fact that it didn’t have as many bells and whistles as some of the other games we tried so to speak.
I would however reccomend this game for younger children.
Pass the Bomb Junior

The aim of the game is to think of an object that might be found on one of the game cards, at the circus for example. Simple I hear you say, but you have to do it while passing a ticking bomb to the next player after each turn, never knowing when it will go off. If the bomb goes off while you’re holding it, you keep the card. The player with the least cards at the end of the game wins.

This is a fun game that my daughter really enjoyed, especially when the bomb went off when I was holding it! A great family game ideal for Christmas.

Boggle Flash

Another game I remember playing as a child in the 80’s, although this one has been brought right into the 21st century.

This is a very clever game, you line up the tiles, press go and they find the words for you, timing your go and keeping score.

It’s a great game that we keep coming back to again and again.

Keep your eyes peeled for the next reviews including Toys for Boys and Girly Gifts!

This is a sponsored post for which I was provided with the above mentioned products to review. Please click on the Disclosure tab above to view my full disclosure policy.

Leave a Reply

