Why I’m doing the Blog Dare on Bloggy Mums

The Blog Dare on Bloggy Mums is a list of prompts for every day of the year with a link to add your posts to for each day. You can join in as often or as little as you like and it’s something that grabbed my attention on A Mother’s Ramblings back in January so I thought I’d give it a go myself as it seemed a great way to find new blogs and hopefully a few more readers for my own blog.

Today’s prompt is probably quite apt considering it’s my first post as part of the Blog Dare. So why am I doing it?

Pretty much as I said above, I think it sounds like a good way to find new blogs to read, whilst getting a few new readers along the way. I also get the odd bit of “bloggers block” so having a prompt as an idea for a post when the juices aren’t necessarily flowing sounds like a great idea to me! It’s also a way to become more involved in the US blogging community rather than just with my fellow UK bloggers.

5 responses to “Why I’m doing the Blog Dare on Bloggy Mums

  1. Tut tut you’ve just distractd me from studying by making me go and find out what this whole Blog Dare stuff is! :p

  2. Just to let you know I have followed you over as I enjoy reading your blog.

  3. I know!
    I wish I had more time to write more diligently because she has some great ideas! Glad it’s working well for you, and I’ll see you around!

Leave a Reply

