I’m delighted to announce……..

 

That I have been offered the chance to be a Bridal Events Writer on Brew Drinking Thinkings, which is a fantastic new website packed full of information on every subject under the sun. From parenting to weddings and from food to sex, you will find a team of writers with the answer to any questions you may have.

Of course I jumped at the chance to join the Weddings Team (Anna and Teresa) as the newest recruit and it’s something that I can do as me, not “notsosinglemum” so you will all get to see my ugly mug (poor things) when my “about” page goes live soon. I will also be tweeting from @BDT_Weddings in future too, so don’t forget to add me to your contacts.

Weddings are something I have had a passion for since I was a child, following a stint as a model for bridesmaids outfits (luckily the pics have got lost in the various moves since as you can imagine the 80s puffballs I had the misfortune of wearing, complete with crimped hair!) I developed a love for all things wedding. My Barbie and Ken got married at least once a day, and I spent my later years dreaming of what I’d wear when Mr Right came along as well as researching weddings for the day that I launch my own wedding consultancy (a girl can dream). Needless to say this opportunity was something I jumped at!

Any suggestions for articles on anything “weddingy” will be most appreciated, after all I want to write what people want to read and remember to pop over and visit me when my articles go live soon!

Oh and check out the adverts for Brew Drinking Thinkings in this post, aren’t they just beautiful!?!

3 responses to “I’m delighted to announce……..

  1. Welcome to team BDT, you will love us. xx

  2. Hurray! I’m going to be writing in the Parenting section. Shall enjoy reading your work. I’m engaged but haven’t planned a thing!

Leave a Reply

