I’m still here!

I haven’t posted for a while, or at least it feels like a while anyway! As I mentioned in my previous post I’ve been writing for the weddings section of Brew Drinking Thinkings so that’s been keeping me busy, well it wouldn’t have kept me half as busy if I’d stuck to the amount of posts I was supposed to write rather than having the writing equivalent of verbal diarrhea! I’m absolutely loving it though, so fingers crossed when the wedding section goes live next week the readers will enjoy reading my posts as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them!

It means I’ve neglected my own blog somewhat, I have 3 reviews to write up and endless posts swimming around in my head, plus I need to get writing some recipes for Make it Bake it as I’m also one of the writers over there! Not to mention my own recipe blog My Spanish Kitchen which clearly needs to be renamed since the move! I’ve also been working on ideas for websites on Malta to come up with some kind of an income, but I’ve been so busy lately that it’s taking a back seat for now.

I’m desperately trying to home school my daughter in between all this article writing until I get her into school again, which I’m really enjoying. We’ve been using the BBC Schools website as a guide for lesson plans while doing lots of activities and having loads of fun together while we learn. I’d previously only worked with her on her Spanish at home and also a bit of English history while we were in Spain, so covering all the Key Stage 2 subjects is a new one for me, but I’m learning something new every day and it’s great to see her face light up when she “gets” something.

I’ve also decided that the excess weight must go! I lost 4 stone the other year on Slimming World and gave Weight Watchers a half hearted attempt in Spain a few months ago, but all that resulted in was my purse being the online membership fee lighter and not many pounds lighter! So it’s back to following the Slimming World diet again. I put on just under a stone and a half of the 4 stone I lost last time, so I need to get that off, plus quite a few stone more! I’m bridesmaid at my sisters wedding next year so I really do need to lose weight or I’ll be rolling down the aisle after her rather than gliding gracefully! (not sure I’ll ever manage to glide or be graceful but at least if I get the weight off I’ll have a better shot at it!) I’ve ordered myself a Zumba DVD set, my sister swears by it and it looks like so much fun that I thought I’d give it a go, along with my billions of other exercise DVDs and the Wii Fit. I’m imagining I’ll be an uncoordinated sweaty mess when it eventually turns up, but at least I’ll have fun while trying not to fall flat on my face!

Wish me luck!

6 responses to “I’m still here!

  1. good luck with everything! so many changes its not surprising you haven’t got time to do it all x

  2. OMG you are one busy person, how on earth do you fit it all in? I have so much information flying around in my head I need to find a decent method of planning my time – any suggestions gratefully accepted!

    • I don’t quite know how I fit it in actually, my other half says I don’t do anything all day cheeky sod, but then when I think I used to work full time and try to fit various things around it too I guess I’m not quite as busy as I used to be – still shattered though! I carry a notebook and diary around with me everywhere now, just incase an idea comes to me or I remember something I need to do, I’ve set up alerts on Moonpig for peoples birthdays/anniversaries etc (I have a calendar but I dont seem to notice peoples birthdays until the last minute), I even have a list of friends and family who’s emails I’m yet to respond to, otherwise I forget! How sad!

  3. Wow you’re the 2nd member of my comment group that I am visiting and you are both writing for Brew Drinking Thinkings.

    Pleased to meet you,
    Liska x

Leave a Reply

