Reasons to be Cheerful

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy from the Heart

It’s been a while since I joined in with Michelle’s weekly Reasons to be Cheerful carnival so thought I’d better get back in the saddle so to speak.

Of course a reason to be cheerful in itself is getting access to the internet back again following my recent move. Being stuck without an internet connection for a month is enough to push any regular internet user over the edge!

The bump is growing on a daily basis and the baby is getting stronger and stronger every day – you can tell that by the force of the kicks I’m getting throughout the day and I love nothing more than watching (and feeling) the little monkey kicking away.

9 responses to “Reasons to be Cheerful

  1. Ah, feeling the kicks is a great reason to be cheerful but I can also totally relate to getting the internet back!

  2. ooh baby kicks definitely worth a big grin 🙂

  3. I love this idea! I’ve been having a such a crap week, I think R2BC will really help me count my blessings and feel less blue. I remember feeling my baby move for the first time, it was like being caressed from the inside 🙂

  4. no internet! That has got to be against your human rights surely?

    That is the only thing I missed about being pregnant, when they moved around. Lovely!

  5. Awww they are good reasons to be cheerful xx

  6. Urgh to being without internet *shudders at thought*. Congrats on growing bump 😀

  7. The Rambling Pages

    I remember loving the feeling of a baby kicking as well, nothing better to feel cheerful about x

  8. Nightmare! That is the loss of internet thing so glad you have it back and can join in with Reasons to be Cheerful.
    Good Luck with the rest of your pregnancy and here’s to an easy birth.
    My Reasons are over at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com

  9. Fantastic! I loved feeling kicks – best bit of being pregnant for me x

Leave a Reply

