My flash new pushchair

When looking for a pushchair suitable for when the bump arrives, I was looking for something that had the following attributes:

  • good value for money,
  • one that could be transformed into a travel system with the addition of a car seat,
  • forward and parent facing seat options
  • lightweight
  • compact when folded
  • suitable from birth, but also suitable for use until he no longer needs a pushchair without the need for buying a smaller stroller type pushchair as soon as he hits a year old

Quite a steep list as I’m sure you will agree, but I seem to have found a pushchair that met all of my requirements, as well as coming highly recommended by numerous pushchair review sites and even fellow bloggers. It is the Quinny Zapp Xtra. As you can see below I’ve chosen the electric blue option rather than the standard black, firstly it was cheaper than the black version and secondly it looked like such a lovely vibrant colour I couldn’t resist it. 

It was also over £50 cheaper on Amazon than it was in Mothercare and included free delivery which I thought was a bit of a bargain.

It has a built in sun canopy, which lets face it may well come in handy, not to mention a raincover – which will always come in handy!

The seat reverses so it can be used as a parent facing pushchair. Well I had heard it’s terrible to allow your baby to face the world rather than you so I didn’t want to set the mummy mafia off by not having a suitably parent facing one!



It has an adjustable footrest to make sure the baby is comfortable however old he is.

And look how tiny it is when it folds up! 

 

 

Needless to say I may be a little bit in love with it already and it hasn’t even arrived yet! Of course once it, and the bump, arrives I’ll have to post a review to let you know if it lives up to my expectations.

2 responses to “My flash new pushchair

  1. ooooh! now there’s a good looking pushchair! I have a bit of a thing for pushchairs and travel systems!

Leave a Reply

