The Jewellery Box by Hotel Chocolat

Mothers Day is upon us and how better to spoil your mum, or indeed yourself, than with a gorgeous box of chocolates!?! It will be my first Mothers Day as a mother of two this year and I’m not holding out much hope of receiving much, unless my mum reminds my other half to pull his finger out of course. So when I was offered the chance to review the gorgeous Jewellery Box by Hotel Chocolat I could hardly refuse!

The Jewellery Box is a beautifully decorated box, complete with pretty butterflies, filled with ten individually wrapped (and labelled) chocolates. There are the delectable billionaires shortbread (my favourite), a tangy berry mousse and dark and milk chocolate pralines which melt in your mouth. The chocolates themselves are not only delicious but beautifully decorated. Once the chocolates are eaten (which in this house was about five minutes) they give way to two compartments within the mirrored box, perfect for storing jewellery or even makeup. My 10 year old daughter has stolen mine, apparently it’s perfect to keep her lipglosses in on one side and her necklaces and bracelets in on the other!

Believe it or not my mum and I actually read up on how many calories there were in the chocolates (hence the calorie information in the pic!) and were pleasantly surprised that they wouldn’t ruin the diet – well not split between us two and my daughter anyway, so before you worry it will ruin your diet, don’t! There was also a gorgeous gift card with the most amazing looking pile of melting chocolate on it – I had to be stopped from licking the card!

The jewellery box really would make a lovely gift for your mum/nan/mother in law or even yourself this Mothers Day, so pop over/in to Hotel Chocolat and check out their gorgeous range of Mothers Day Chocolates for yourself! Plus at the moment if you spend over £35 you receive a FREE Taste of Spring Collection worth £7.50! (I’d be inclined to forget to mention that to my mum and keep it for myself!)

Please note I was sent the above mentioned product to review. Click on the disclosure tab above to view my disclosure policy.

Leave a Reply

