Meal Planning Monday

I missed last week as I as busy moving. We resorted mainly to takeaways and quick meals from the freezer as the last thing I fancied doing after hours of packing/unpacking and cleaning was making a meal from scratch. Now that we’re in the new place I’ve got more time to put meals together again, I’ve still got unpacking to do but that can be done at my own pace or rather the pace dictated by the baby!

I used my new slow cooker for the first time this week. I ordered a Crock Pot from Amazon recently and had waited until the move to try it out. Once I got the hang of the settings the beef casserole I cooked in there was brilliant and of course I could just chop everything up, put it in the slow cooker and turn it on then forget about it for the rest of the day while I unpacked which was brilliant. It resulted in beef that literally melted in the mouth and lovely soft vegetables – delicious!

So here’s what’s on the menu this week:

Monday

Steak & Chips with peppercorn sauce

Tuesday

Chicken Casserole (going to try making this in the slow cooker)

Wednesday

Meatballs & Spaghetti

Thursday

Chicken Curry with Bombay Bhajis

Friday

“Posh” Pork – a favourite recipe from Nadia Sawalha’s gorgeous recipe book “stuffed vine leaves saved my life” (If you haven’t got it you have to buy it trust me!)

Saturday

Beef pie (using the leftovers from my slow cooker beef casserole I made last week)

Sunday

Spanish style chicken in sherry

To view more entries in Meal Planning Monday this week, visit At Home With Mrs M

5 responses to “Meal Planning Monday

  1. I admire your organisational skills…I have a rough idea what I’ll make tomorrow night but after that it’s a mystery 🙂

  2. Oooh! Thanks for the link to the Syn Free Peppercorn Sauce, I was looking for something like that this week.

  3. Sounds yummy – shame I missed tonight.

  4. Posh pork sounds interesting, will have to look it up! Thanks for joining in.

Leave a Reply

