Meal Planning Monday

After having visitors last week and my birthday and therefore cake and lots of other delicious treats, I’m back on the Meal Planning and dieting wagon. Instead of just planing my dinners, I’m planning breakfast, lunch and dinner as I find when it’s written down I stick to it and that is ultimately what will help me lose weight.

Monday

B – Cheese on toast

L – Tuna salad

D – Chicken and pasta in a creamy sundried tomato and basil Philly sauce

Tuesday

B – Cereal

L – Slimming World quiche and salad  (for a nice SW quiche recipe see my friend Cass’s one here)

D – Pork in sherry sauce with vegetables

Wednesday

B – Bacon sarnie

L – Slimming World quiche and salad

D – Piri Piri Chicken and jacket potato

Thursday

B – Cereal

L – Slimming World cheese and bacon tortilla

D – Steak pasta with a creamy roasted pepper Philly sauce

Friday

B – Cheese on toast

L – Slimming World cheese and bacon tortilla

D – Jerk chicken and rice (from the new SW mag)

Saturday

B – Cereal

L – Tuna salad

D – Andalucian Meatballs (from the new SW mag)

Sunday

B – Cereal

L – Chicken and bacon salad

D – Chicken kiev and jacket potato

For more meal plans check out At Home With Mrs M

3 responses to “Meal Planning Monday

  1. Lots of lovely sounding dishes in your plan. I always aim to have breakfast, but I struggle to eat early in the day.

  2. I never ate breakfast until I did Rosemary Conley and had to plan every meal. It’ll help a lot, I’m sure. These sound like delicious meals 🙂

  3. Sounds delicious, hope you were able to stick with it!

Leave a Reply

